FY24 Budget Creating New Spending Programs House #30

Vote Description

This was a vote on the conference committee budget report H.4040. This budget was filed a month after the statutory deadline and came in at $56.2 billion. This budget included questionable spending measures and created new programs that will need new maintainable funding streams such as free instate tuition for illegal immigrants who have attended at least three years in a Massachusetts high school as well as eligibility for state financial aid, funding a new program to make community college free to those over the age of 25 who don’t have a college degree, $12 million as seed money for Senate President Karen Spilka’s push to make community college free for all by next fall, and free phone calls and other communication services for incarcerated inmates.

Mass Fiscal Explanation

Mass fiscal supports a no vote in respects to fiscal responsibility.

Mass Fiscal's Stance

Fiscal Responsibility Vote

Good Government Vote

Vote result on 07/31/2023




Find A Legislature

James ArcieroSecond Middlesex 0%
James Arena-DeRosa8th Middlesex 0%
Jennifer Armini8th Essex 0%
Shirley Arriaga8th Hampden 0%
Brian M. AsheSecond Hampden 0%
Bruce J. AyersFirst Norfolk 0%
Ruth B. BalserTwelfth Middlesex 0%
Christine P. Barber34th Middlesex 0%
John BarrettFirst Berkshire 0%
F. Jay BarrowsFirst Bristol 50%
Donnie R. Berthiaume5th Worcester 75%
David Biele4th Suffolk 0%
Natalie Blais1st Franklin 0%
Nicholas A. BoldygaThird Hampden 88%
Antonio F.D. CabralThirteenth Bristol 0%
Dan CahillTenth Essex 0%
Pete Capano11th Essex 0%
Dan Carey2rd Hampshire 0%
Gerard Cassidy9th Plymouth 0%
Simon Cataldo14th Middlesex 0%
Tackey ChanSecond Norfolk 0%
Michelle Ciccolo15th Middlesex 0%
Mike Connolly26th Middlesex 13%
Rob Consalvo14th Suffolk 0%
Manny Cruz7th Essex 0%
Mark J. CusackFifth Norfolk 0%
Josh S. CutlerSixth Plymouth 0%
Angelo L. D'EmiliaEighth Plymouth 75%
Michael Day31st Middlesex 0%
Marjorie C. DeckerTwenty-Fifth Middlesex 0%
David F. DeCoste5th Plymouth 75%
Kip Diggs2nd Barnstable 0%
Carol DohertyThird Bristol 0%
Mindy Domb3rd Hampshire 0%
Kate Donaghue19th Worcester 0%
Daniel M. Donahue16th Worcester 0%
Paul J. DonatoThirty-Fifth Middlesex 0%
William Driscoll7th Norfolk 0%
Michelle M. DuBois10th Plymouth 0%
Patricia Duffy5th Hampden 0%
Peter DurantSixth Worcester 75%
Rodney Elliot16th Middlesex 0%
Tricia Farley-BouvierThird Berkshire 0%
Kimberly N. FergusonFirst Worcester 50%
Dylan FernandesBarnstable, Dukes and Nantucket 0%
Ann-Margaret FerranteFifth Essex 0%
Michael J. FinnSixth Hampden 0%
Carole Fiola6th Bristol 0%
Christopher Flanagan1st Barnstable 0%
Brandy Fluker Oakley12th Suffolk 0%
Paul K. FrostSeventh Worcester 75%
William C. GalvinSixth Norfolk 0%
Sean GarballeyTwenty-Third Middlesex 0%
Judith Garcia11th Suffolk 0%
Denise C. GarlickThirteenth Norfolk 0%
Colleen M. GarryThirty-Sixth Middlesex 13%
Carmine Gentile13th Middlesex 0%
Jessica Giannino16th Suffolk 0%
Susan Williams GiffordSecond Plymouth 75%
Carlos Gonzalez10th Hampden 0%
Ken GordonTwenty-First Middlesex 0%
Danielle W. GregoireFourth Middlesex 0%
Patricia A. HaddadFifth Bristol 0%
Richard Haggerty30th Middlesex 0%
Ryan Hamilton15th Essex 0%
James HawkinsSecond Bristol 0%
Chris Hendricks11th Bristol 0%
Natalie Higgins4th Worcester 0%
Kate HoganThird Middlesex 0%
Russell E. HolmesSixth Suffolk 0%
Kevin G. HonanSeventeenth Suffolk 0%
Vanna Howard17th Middlesex 0%
Steven S. HowittFourth Bristol 75%
Daniel Hunt13th Suffolk 0%
Bradley H. JonesTwentieth Middlesex 75%
Hannah Kane11th Worcester 75%
Kristin Kassner2nd Essex 0%
Patrick Kearney4th Plymouth 0%
Mary S. KeefeFifteenth Worcester 0%
Sally Kerans13th Essex 0%
Kay KhanEleventh Middlesex 0%
Meghan Kilcoyne12th Worcester 0%
Michael Kushmerek3rd Worcester 0%
Kathy LaNatra12th Plymouth 0%
John J. LawnTenth Middlesex 0%
David LeBoeuf17th Worcester 0%
Jack Patrick Lewis7th Middlesex 0%
David Paul LinskyFifth Middlesex 0%
Kate Lipper-GarabedianThirty-Second Middlesex 0%
Jay LivingstoneEighth Suffolk 0%
Marc T. LombardoTwenty-Second Middlesex 88%
William MacGregor10th Suffolk 0%
Adrian Madaro1st Suffolk 0%
John J. MahoneyThirteenth Worcester 0%
Ronald MarianoThird Norfolk 0%
Christopher M. MarkeyNinth Bristol 0%
Joseph W. McGonagle28th Middlesex 0%
Joseph D. McKenna18th Worcester 75%
Paul McMurtryEleventh Norfolk 0%
Rita Mendes11th Plymouth 0%
Joan Meschino3rd Plymouth 0%
Aaron M. MichlewitzThird Suffolk 0%
Rady Mom18th Middlesex 0%
Sam Montaño 15th Suffolk 0%
Michael J. MoranEighteenth Suffolk 0%
Frank A. MoranSeventeenth Essex 0%
John Moran9th Suffolk 0%
David Muradian9th Worcester 75%
Mathew J. Muratore1st Plymouth 83%
James M. MurphyFourth Norfolk 0%
Brian Murray10th Worcester 0%
Tram Nguyen18th Essex 0%
James J. O'DayFourteenth Worcester 0%
Norm Orrall12th Bristol 75%
Steve Owens29th Middlesex 0%
Jerald A. ParisellaSixth Essex 0%
Francisco Paulino16th Essex 0%
Sarah K. PeakeFourth Barnstable 0%
Kelly Pease4th Hampden 75%
Alice Hanlon PeischFourteenth Norfolk 0%
Ted Phillips8th Norfolk 0%
William Smitty PignatelliFourth Berkshire 0%
Angelo J. PuppoloTwelfth Hampden 0%
Orlando Ramos9th Hampden 0%
Adrianne Ramos14th Essex 0%
Estela Reyes4th Essex 0%
David Robertson19th Middlesex 0%
David M. RogersTwenty-Fourth Middlesex 0%
John H. RogersTwelfth Norfolk 0%
Jeffrey N. RoyTenth Norfolk 0%
Daniel Ryan2nd Suffolk 0%
Lindsay Sabadosa1st Hampshire 0%
Aaron Saunders7th Hampden 0%
Adam Scanlon14th Bristol 0%
Margaret Scarsdale1st Middlesex 0%
Paul A. SchmidEighth Bristol 0%
Danillo SenaThirty-Seventh Middlesex 13%
Dawn Shand1st Essex 0%
Alan SilviaSeventh Bristol 0%
Todd M. SmolaFirst Hampden 75%
Michael Soter8th Worcester 75%
Priscila Sousa6th Middlesex 0%
Thomas M. StanleyNinth Middlesex 0%
William M. StrausTenth Bristol 0%
Alyson Sullivan-Almeida7th Plymouth 75%
Jeffrey TurcoNineteenth Suffolk 13%
Chynah Tyler7th Suffolk 0%
Steven Ultrino33rd Middlesex 0%
Erika Uyterhoeven27th Middlesex 13%
Andy VargasThird Essex 0%
Marcus Vaughn9th Norfolk 75%
David T. VieiraThird Barnstable 75%
Tommy Vitolo15th Norfolk 0%
Tom Walsh12th Essex 0%
Susannah M. Whipps2nd Franklin 0%
Bud Williams11th Hampden 0%
Donald H. WongNinth Essex 75%
Christopher Worrell5th Suffolk 0%
Steve Xiarhos5th Barnstable 75%
Jonathan D. ZlotnikSecond Worcester 0%