Governor's Amendment to Janus-Fix Bill Senate #85

Vote Description

This was a vote on Governor Baker's amendment to H.3854, An Act relative to collective bargaining dues. This amendment addresses some of the privacy concerns in the original bill including restricting access to personal cell phone numbers of non-union employees unless there is consent consent.

Mass Fiscal Explanation

Mass Fiscal supports this amendment as a way to protect the privacy of personal information of public employees. Link to bill:

Mass Fiscal's Stance

Vote result on 07/25/2019




Find A Legislature

Michael BarrettThird Middlesex 11%
Joe BoncoreFirst Suffolk and Middlesex 11%
Michael Brady2nd Plymouth and Bristol 11%
William N. BrownsbergerSecond Suffolk and Middlesex 11%
Harriette L. ChandlerFirst Worcester 11%
Sonia Chang-DiazSecond Suffolk 11%
Nick CollinsFourth Suffolk 11%
Jo ComefordHampshire, Franklin & Worcester 11%
Cynthia Stone CreemFirst Middlesex and Norfolk 11%
Brendan P. Crighton3rd Essex 11%
Julian CyrCape and Islands 11%
Viriato Manuel deMacedoPlymouth and Barnstable 84%
Sal N. DiDomenicoMiddlesex and Suffolk 11%
Diana DiZoglio1st Essex 11%
James B. EldridgeMiddlesex and Worcester 16%
Ryan C. FattmanWorcester and Norfolk 100%
Paul R FeeneyBristol and Norfolk 16%
Barry R. FinegoldSecond Essex and Middlesex 11%
Cindy FriedmanFourth Middlesex 11%
Anne M. GobiWorcester, Hampden, Hampshire, and Middlesex 11%
Adam G. HindsBerkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden 13%
Donald F. HumasonSecond Hampden and Hampshire 79%
Patricia D. JehlenSecond Middlesex 11%
John F. KeenanNorfolk and Plymouth 11%
Edward Kennedy1st Middlesex 11%
Eric P. LesserFirst Hampden and Hampshire 11%
Jason M. LewisFifth Middlesex 11%
Joan B. LovelySecond Essex 11%
Mark C. MontignySecond Bristol and Plymouth 16%
Michael O. MooreSecond Worcester 16%
Patrick O'ConnorPlymouth and Norfolk 53%
Marc R. PachecoFirst Plymouth and Bristol 11%
Becca RauschNorfolk, Bristol & Middlesex 16%
Michael J. RodriguesFirst Bristol and Plymouth 11%
Michael F. RushNorfolk and Suffolk 11%
Karen SpilkaSecond Middlesex and Norfolk 0%
Bruce E. TarrFirst Essex and Middlesex 74%
Walter F. TimiltyNorfolk, Bristol and Plymouth 16%
Dean TranWorcester and Middlesex 84%
James T. WelchHampden 11%